Resources for Anne Allen’s Street Team

Anne Allen

Author of The Guernsey Novels

Anne was born in Rugby to a Welsh father and an English mother. As a result, she spent many summers with her Welsh grandparents in Anglesey and learned to love the sea. Now she is based in Devon to be near her daughter and two small grandchildren. Her restless spirit has meant many moves, the longest stay being in Guernsey for nearly fourteen years after falling in love with the island and the people. She contrived to leave one son behind to ensure a valid reason for frequent returns. Her younger son is based in London – ideal for city breaks

By profession, Anne was a psychotherapist who long had a desire to write and Dangerous Waters, her first novel, was published in 2012. It was awarded Silver (Adult Fiction) in TheWishingShelfAwards 2012.

Since then she has published five more books in The Guernsey Novels series; Finding Mother, Guernsey Retreat, The Family Divided, and Echoes of Time; winner of The Diamond Book Award 2017, a finalist in Readersfavorite awards and granted a ChillWithABookAward. Book 6, The Betrayal, was published in October 2017.

The Guernsey Novels

Universal links for The Guernsey Novels:

Book #7 – The Inheritance

Book #6 – The Betrayal

Book #5 – Echoes of Time

Book #4 – The Family Divided

Book #3 – The Guernsey Retreat

Book #2Finding Mother

Book #1 – Dangerous Waters

Boxset #1 (books 1-3)

Boxset #2 (books 4-6)

Images of The Guernsey Novels

Images for social media

The Inheritance

The Betrayal